Skip to content

Greer and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Week

April 16, 2010

I don’t know what was wrong with me this past week, but I was horribly unproductive. I barely managed to bang out five articles to meet my wisegeek quota. My screenplay for Script Frenzy has come to a screeching halt (which is really weird, because usually I write dialogue pretty effortlessly).  This blog has been languishing while I take all day to complete projects that should take me only an hour.

I’m not sick anymore, the major stressor in my life that was my husband’s dying Jetta has been resolved (yay new car!), and I don’t even really have writer’s block. I feel kind of tired and unfocused all the time, but not from lack of sleep. I liberally self-medicate with coffee, but the caffeine doesn’t seem to snap me out of my fog. My new downstairs neighbors, who were really bugging me last week with their obnoxious music, have gone quiet, so I can no longer blame them for distracting me. (Maybe I will anyway…*shakes fist at floor* “Damn you, neighbors, and your not-very-loud music!”)

There is only one explanation.

It was a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad week.

Maybe I should move to Australia.

Or make obtuse references to beloved books from my childhood.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Summer permalink
    April 16, 2010 2:50 pm

    my mom used to read me that book as a kid!

    hope you feel better 🙂

  2. Maggi Sanderson permalink
    April 19, 2010 12:58 pm

    Your blog is always a delight! Your sense of humor will always serve to get you through each and every writing assignment…..and life.

Leave a Reply

